My Encinitas Love Affair

Check Out Brenna’s Blog. Her Post About Encinitas Is Killer. I Am Obsessed!

An Interview with Existence

This is my hometown.

Quaint. Beachy. Trendy. Sunny. Young.

My hometown is a stroll on the sand in ankle deep ocean while wearing shorts and a trucker hat… any month of the year. My hometown is a summer evening bonfire made from wood flats collected behind local grocery stores. My hometown is a run – or maybe I should say an obstacle course– on the Pacific Coast Highway 101, dodging surfers with longboards in hand and women walking small dogs. My hometown is free, impromptu paddle board lessons from that random professional paddle boarder with the bleach blonde dreads that hangs at Cardiff. My hometown is a Bomb Burrito from Karina’s after an uninterrupted day in the water.

My hometown is organic. My hometown is Whole Foods and pitaya smoothies and acai bowls. My hometown is athletic, fit, tanned to perfection in neon racerback tank tops and spandex short shorts. My hometown is endless sets…

View original post 498 more words

Leave a Reply

