What is the Meaning of Life? (as told by Tara)

We are often told that we will never know the meaning of life. Only “Higher Beings” know why we exist, why we are placed on earth, what purpose we are serving. I believe in following His path; I believe He has a plan for me. But I also believe it’s okay to decide what the meaning of life is in our own terms. Wanna know what I think our purpose in life is? 

  • to explore
  • to be kind
  • to be fair
  • to learn
  • to experience
  • to admit oblivion 
  • to submit ourselves
  • to cry
  • to smile
  • to laugh
  • to deny
  • to grow
  • to observe
  • to play
  • to love
  • to try to understand
  • to challenge ourselves
  • to have passion
  • to travel
  • to be spontaneous 
  • to drink coffee and tea
  • to be an individual
  • to rebel
  • to obey too
  • to eat delicious food
  • to tell and share
  • to listen
  • to try
  • to live

Why am I not allowed to know what my purpose in life is? This is it. I’m here to live it. Fight with me, or don’t, but this is the statement I am making:

We don’t have to wait to be told the meaning of our lives. We can live life by following our own definition of it.

Be free to think on your own, ladies and gents. Find your purpose and live it the way you want. 

Bye, Adios, Ciao, Au Revoir, Adieu, Arrivederci, Auf Wiedersehen and Farewell.. live well!

Leave a Reply

