Study Grind

This is purely straight out of a state of utter delirium. I don’t have any gracious ways to put it. I cannot believe the patience and attention some people give into their studying. I have been here for about 12+ hours within these past two days. I am literally exhausted. Coffee infused and sleep deprived. Currently sitting here in my little cubicle of a desk in the basement of the library. Or the dungeon, as we call it. Taking a much deserved “study break.” I’d like to think that I am getting my creative juices flowing so I can have a rejuvenated and fresh approach for studying the 500+ (maybe 800+) flashcards that I have read over and over again.  Help me!

I read somewhere the other day, maybe it was on Pinterest, but anyway it was a post on how to become more creative. Oh wait.. I just found it. Here it is!

http://greatist.com/happiness/ways-to-boost-creativity/

Well here is the clip I found quite inspiring, especially in this state of study over-kill.

“Work when you’re tired. Sometimes sleep can help us think of new ideas, but working at our non-optimal time of day can also promote creativity because we’re less inhibited. (Perhaps that’s why some writers wake up at the crack of dawn or stay up ’til the wee hours of the morning.) So morning people could try working at night and night owls could try getting to work early.”

Well I guess it isn’t particularly too early or too late. In fact it’s only about 6 o’clock as I am typing this all out. It is my “creative stream of conscious.” I am freely flowing with my feelings. Frankly, I am quite surprised that my fingers still work and that my eyes aren’t completely shut yet. But before I jinx it I wanted to spit out some inspiration; but only if I can find one in my current incoherent state of mind. Hopefully I get inspired before my computer dies.

Not my best find, but is fitting for the topic.

“If you yelled for 8 years, 7 months and 6 days, you would have produced enough sound energy to heat one cup of coffee.”

Make of it what you will. At this point I feel like I will internally be screaming for 8 years, 7 months, and 6 days… without my heated cup of coffee. Just kidding; that’s impossible. Ludacris really. I have already had more than one cup of coffee…. I didn’t even have to grind it myself. Plus one for me.

School: +100 (for now)

Tara: +1

One thought on “Study Grind

  1. Anything worthwhile is worth working hard for. Grind it out, but look ahead to the bright future. Take a deep breath, bundle up and take a walk and decompress.
    A good way to clear out stale thoughts and bring in fresh air….blessings

Leave a Reply

